top of page

Kitsap County Republican Party Announces a Full Slate of Candidate Endorsements

For Immediate Release

June 5, 2024


In Washington state anyone can file as a Republican. The Kitsap County Republican Party has decided to give early candidate endorsements to help voters identify the candidates who are aligned with the Republican principles embodied in our platform. After reviewing the candidates who filed for office, the grassroots members of our party endorsed the following candidates for the 2024 Primary Election:


U.S. Senator: Dr. Raul Garcia

U.S. Representative 6th Congressional District: Drew MacEwen

Governor: Semi Bird and Dave Reichert

Lieutenant Governor: Bob Hagglund

Secretary of State: Dale Whitaker

State Treasurer: Sharon Hanek

State Auditor: Matt Hawkins

Attorney General: Pete Serrano

Commissioner of Public Lands: Sue Kuehl Pederson

Superintendent of Public Instruction: David Olson

Insurance Commissioner: Phil Fortunato

23rd Legislative District State Senator: Lance Byrd

23rd Legislative District State Representative Position 1: Kurt Robertson

23rd Legislative District State Representative Position 2: Jamie Miles

26th Legislative District State Representative Position 1: Jesse Young

26th Legislative District State Representative Position 2: Michelle Caldier

35th Legislative District State Representative Position 1: Dan Griffey

35th Legislative District State Representative Position 2: Travis Couture

Kitsap County Commissioner District 2: Sean Murphy and Oran Root

Supreme Court Justice Position No. 2: Dave Larson*

(*recommended, not endorsed)


Chair McMahan said, “We know anyone can claim to be a Republican, but voters often reach out to our party asking for help to identify candidates who are the most closely aligned with our principles. By making early endorsements, we can help both solid candidates and caring voters. We hope these early endorsements will encourage citizens to engage with candidates and become more involved in the election process.”


For more information, please contact KCRP Chair, Juliana McMahan, at 360-761-1176 or

18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário

Larry Herbert
Larry Herbert
05 de jun.

Since when did we endorse Riechart?

bottom of page